Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Aakrosh Movie Cast & Crew, Review & Wallpapers

Aakrosh means Anger in english, as the name suggests the movie is an action thriller with Ajay Devgan and Akshaye Khanna in a lead role. The movie is produced by Kumar Mangat under Big Screen Entertainer and Zee Motion Pictures banner in the direction of Priyadarshan. Since the movie is of action / thriller genre the action scenes by B Thyagarajan and R P Yadav would be going strong. The movie circles around a lower caste guy and his 2 friends all from Delhi University who go to a village Jhanjhar in Bihar to see Ramleela but go missing in the sandy village. After Media and students intervention and their failure in finding any clue about their whereabouts for 3 months, the government appoints CBI officers Siddhant Chaturvedi (Akshaye Khanna) and Pratap Kumar (Ajay Devgan) and find out the truth under it. Both Pratap and Siddhant have distinct principles of working. Where Pratap uses his charisma and smartness to crack the investigation Siddhant makes a direct approach investigation.

But investigation in Jhahar becomes a tough task for these officers as the local police force instills great fear amongst the local low cast community members by regular and highly planned Shool Sena attacks due to which the local people offer no help to these officers. Roshni (Amita Pathak) and Geeta (Bipasha Basu) act as a key element to reveal certain realities and give a new direction to the investigation. But this investigation causes chaos and havoc in Jhanjhar with riots, burning of houses and killing of peasants in broad daylight. Watch Aakrosh to know how amongst the acrimony created by Shool Sena and the fear of losing more peasants do Pratap and Siddhant solve this mysterious case with a chain of exciting, chaotic, funny and intelligent events forming the climax of the story.

Star Cast:
Ajay Devgn - Pratap Kumar
Akshaye Khanna - Siddhant Chaturvedi
Bipasha Basu - Geeta
Paresh Rawal - Ajatshatru Singh
Amita Pathak - Roshni
Sameera Reddy - Item Number
Urvashi Sharma
Reema Sen
Vineet Sharma

Release Date:
October 1, 2010

Big Screen Entertainer
Zee Motion Pictures


Kumar Mangat

Story / Writer:
Robin Bhatt

B Thyagarajan
R P Yadav

Irshad Kamil

Music Director:
Pritam Chakraborty

Kalpana Patowary
Ajay Jhingran
Anupam Amod
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
Shreya Ghoshal
Sukhwinder Singh
Javed Ali